Skip to product information
1 of 4


Petra - Wake Up Call (2023 Girder/Curb) Remastered CD

Petra - Wake Up Call (2023 Girder/Curb) Remastered CD

Regular price $22.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $22.99 USD
Sale Sold out

  • 2023 Girder/Curb
  • 1994 Grammy Award™ for Best Gospel Rock Album
  • 1993 Dove Award for Rock Album of the Year
  • Girder Music Presents Hype Sticker
  • 12 Page Booklet, CD Jewel Case
  • LTD.Collectors Trading Card Legacy Series
  • Release Date: July 21, 2023
  • Originally Release on Word Records 1993
  • Girder / Curb Collaboration and Band Approved! 

Girder Music and Word/Curb Records presents an exciting collaboration, remastered CDs of three iconic Petra albums: "Beyond Belief," "Unseen Power," and "Wake Up Call." Meticulously remastered by the esteemed audio engineer, Rob Colwell and expertly crafted design layouts by the talented Scott Waters, each reissued album is accompanied by limited edition collector cards with 12 page booklets in a jewel case.  While these reissued albums proudly bear the Girder Music Presents hype stickers on their covers, we want to emphasize that this collaboration marks a historic moment, they are not licensed to Girder Records as many of our releases are however this is a true collaboration brought to you through the combined efforts of Girder Music and Word/Curb Records. Rest assured, the Girder Music touch is evident in every aspect, ensuring that the experience of these reissues lives up to the high standards you have come to expect and many have called the Girder treatment. Only 1500 of each of these are available. If you think think they we will be around for some time and you can pick these up later, let me remind you how fast those 300 Whiteheart boxsets sold... in less than 48 hours.  

 Girder Music  Curb | Word Collaboration
FULL Girder Treatment / Remastered, Revised Art, Trading Card
Grammy Award™ Best Gospel Album
Dove Award™ Best Rock Album


 After a long and successful tour for UNSEEN POWER, the band took a year off before recording and touring for the follow-up album Wake-up call. With a changing musical climate in the mid-1990s, Petra decided to not work with the Elefante brothers for the first time in six records. Instead They worked with Brown Bannister, who at the time had won eight Grammy awards. Wake-up call stayed on Billboard’s Christian albums chart for more than five months and was the third consecutive Petra album to receive a Grammy for Best Rock Gospel Album. the band also won a Dove award for Rock Album of the Year.

Bob Hartman – guitars
John Schlitt – lead vocals
John Lawry – keyboards
Ronny Cates – bass
Louie Weaver – drums

Introducing "Wake Up Call," the iconic album from the legendary Christian rock band Petra. With its captivating melodies, thought-provoking lyrics, and powerful messages, this album is a must-have for fans of rock music with a spiritual touch.

"Wake Up Call" delivers a sonic experience that will energize your spirit and ignite your faith. From the opening track, "Midnight Oil," the album sets the stage for a musical journey that will leave you inspired and motivated. Petra's signature sound shines through in each song, combining infectious guitar riffs, driving rhythms, and heartfelt vocals.

One of the standout tracks, "Praying Man," is a powerful anthem that encourages believers to embrace the transformative power of prayer. With its memorable chorus and passionate delivery, this song resonates with listeners on a profound level, reminding us of the importance of a deep and personal connection with God.

"Wake Up Call" also showcases Petra's ability to deliver poignant and introspective ballads. Songs like "Just Reach Out" invite listeners to reflect on their faith, offering comfort and reassurance in times of doubt or struggle. These tracks highlight Petra's lyrical depth and their ability to touch the hearts of listeners with their heartfelt expressions of devotion.

With its exceptional production quality and timeless appeal, "Wake Up Call" stands as a testament to Petra's enduring legacy in Christian rock music. The album's powerful combination of faith-filled lyrics and dynamic music creates an atmosphere that will uplift, inspire, and motivate listeners.

Immerse yourself in the musical brilliance of "Wake Up Call" and let Petra's passionate performances and captivating melodies awaken your spirit. This album is a rallying cry to embrace your faith, live with purpose, and make a difference in the world around you. Experience the awakening that awaits you with "Wake Up Call" from Petra.
  1. "Midnight Oil" – 3:17
  2. "Good News" – 4:29
  3. "Strong Convictions" – 3:53
  4. "He's Been in My Shoes" – 4:22
  5. "Praying Man" (words by John Lawry, music by Lawry & Jim Cooper) – 4:25
  6. "Underneath the Blood" (music by Ronny Cates) – 3:30
  7. "Sleeping Giant" (music by Cates) – 5:28
  8. "Believer in Deed" – 4:06
  9. "Marks of the Cross" (music by Cates) – 4:35
  10. "Just Reach Out" (words & music by John Schlitt and Rich Gootee) – 4:28


Product, Packaging, Shipping and Insurance

All new items are shipped brand-new and unopened in original packaging and   come without damage or cracks. Every record or CD is shipped in original factory sealed shrink wrap.  If we notice damage we will either put it in a new jewel case or send you a replacement case with your order. If you get a CD that is opened, it's because it was either an import or the jewel case was replaced.    If your product does meet your expectations, please contact us immediately.  All of our New CDs are factory sealed direct from the manufacture, distributors or bands. We sell pre-owned CDs as well which will be labels as pre-owned in the title, bullets or description. We do not sell CDRs or Syntax Creative that you get when you order CDs via print on demand from Amazon, yes those are also CDRs.

We strongly encourage you to purchase Insurance for your order at checkout. It will cover your entire order for   lost, stolen or damaged while in transit, not just this item.   Without insurance your product will not be replaced or refunded, this includes but it not limited to bent corners, creases, seam splits, cracked jewel cases, vinyl blemish or marks of any kind. If you experience a cracked case during shipment, your insurance coverage will cover the cost of a new case to be resent to you.  If you prefer a new factory sealed CD be sent to you, you will need to pay to have yours shipped back. Once we receive your item, a new sealed CD will be shipped to you. Please note that Insurance doesn't cover the cost of return shipping.  Insurance is $5.99 in the USA, $8.60 in Canada, and $16.99 elsewhere. It is necessary that you choose the correct coverage for your location.  You will not be covered if you purchase the wrong insurance. 

All CDs are shipping in a high quality bubble mailer or rigid envelope via USPS First Class Mail or Media Mail domestically.  All international orders are sent USPS Global Post Economy unless requested differently. International customer may be required to pay import duties or taxes.  Those fees are not included in the shipping cost. We package all vinyl using heavy duty record mailers with padded inserts to minimize damage to vinyl during shipments. 99% arrive without issue. See our Shipping Insurance, Refunds, and Returns and Exchanges policy here
View full details